Janet M. Harvey

Janet M. Harvey's picture

Main profile

Janet M. Harvey

Janet M. Harvey, Best Selling Author of the award-winning leadership and coaching book, Invite Change - Lessons from 2020, The Year of No Return is CEO of inviteCHANGE, a coaching and human development organization that shapes a world where people love their life’s work. Janet has trained and coached leaders at Fortune 500 companies, across 6 continents, for more than 25 years. An early adopter for creating a coach-centered workplace, she has worked with global organizations and teams of leaders to transform and establish a resilient, and high-performance culture that sustains excellence through a generative coaching approach. Janet has experienced that the secret to having your biggest breakthrough is reconnecting with your authentic self, the essential qualities, traits, and values that form the uniqueness of each person. Janet Harvey uses her executive and entrepreneurial experience to cultivate leaders in sustainable excellence through Generative Wholeness™, a signature generative coaching and learning process for people, processes, and systems.

As a visionary leader in the global professional coaching industry, Janet Harvey is an International Coaching Federation master certified coach and accredited educator who has engaged adults, teams, and global enterprises for 27 years to invite change that sustains well-being and excellence. Being better humans together requires claiming a true self first and then choosing to live inside out as we transform, evolve and regenerate with resiliency. As Janet shares, “coaching in its many forms has at its root the effect of awakening consciousness and doing so in a highly accelerated fashion that sustains. Her colleagues, audiences and clients regard her as a bold, curious, provocative, articulate, and compassionate human being. Janet has served as a global board leader for the ICF, past president in 2012, as Chair for the Foundation of ICF 2023-2017, and Treasurer for the ICF Thought Leadership Institute 2020-2022.